top of page
Woman in White Shirt

Hi there, my name is Ashley

I live in Anchorage/Alaska and I'm prepared to travel within a 30-mile radius

 

I'm a freelance Early Learning Music teacher, I supply all the materials and percussion instruments. I'm affiliated with Charlie's Musical Adventures and follow their amazing music curriculum. 

My Story

Hi, I'm Ashley, an Early Learning music teacher with over 12 years of teaching experience.

I hold a Bachelor of Arts degree in Music from the University of Leeds in the USA, and I'm incredibly passionate about making music education fun and accessible for all children.

In my music lessons, I incorporate a range of teaching techniques, including singing, movement, and instrument playing, to create a multi-sensory learning experience that caters to different learning styles. I love working with children from diverse backgrounds and helping them develop their creativity, imagination, and love for music.

Throughout my career, I've been dedicated to creating a nurturing and supportive learning environment that enables my students to build their confidence and self-expression through music-making. I'm always learning and growing as a teacher and regularly attend professional development courses and workshops to ensure that my students receive the highest quality music education possible.

Outside of teaching, I enjoy playing the piano and guitar and performing in local music events. I'm also an avid reader and love exploring new places and cultures through travel.

Contact

I'm always looking for new and exciting opportunities. Let's connect.

31 copy.jpg
bottom of page